2010 Elections Again ~ Annapolis Capital Punishment

Thursday, July 8, 2010

2010 Elections Again

2010 Elections Again...HARRIS FOR CONGRESS Campaign Headquarters Grand Opening, Wednesday, July 14th at NOON in the Cirelli Building, Suite 2E, 537 Ritchie Hwy, Severna Park, 21146. Please join us for light refreshments. RSVP to the campaign office at (410)609-3829 or courtney@andyharris.com. We recently reportted that Scott Bowling filed to run for County Council, District 6. This information had been previously reported in The capital and was taken and confirmed at the official web site for the county board of elections. It was incorrect as Bowling commented:

For the record, I have NOT filed nor do I intend to file as a Candidate for County Council (District 6). On July 1, 2010 I did file a certificate of candidacy and the other required paperwork as well as paid the $10 fee to place my name on the primary ballot for the Republican Central Committee (District 30). I am confident if you were to check with Ms. Dawson at the County Ethics Commission, she would confirm for you that I have not filed the required Financial or Ethics disclosure as required by law to be a candidate for County Council. I have also not paid the $25 filing fee or signed any of the required paperwork to be a candidate for County Council. Perhaps the real story here is why does the Anne Arundel County Board of Elections have me listed as a Republican Candidate for County Council in District 6. Respectfully, Scott Bowling   (443) 822-3170.
As it turns out however, there is a Republican candidate for that county council seat and it's Doug Burkhardt who filed on July 1 and whose name appeared just recently on the same county site--which we hope we can trust. Nothing like waiting for the last minute. He has a presence on the web, but I would not call it a web-site at this time: http://votedougburkhardt.com/. Perhaps we'll learn more about Mr. Burkhardt , who once ran for city council, in the coming months.

Also joining Bowling in the race for Republican Central Committee District 30 are Debbie Belcher of Annapolis, Robin Bissett of Edgewater,  Karyn Keating-volke of Arnold, Nora Keenan of Annapolis, Ginny Meerman of Edgewater, Scott Shaffer of Anapolis and Joyce E Thomann of Annapolis (she of the Obama = Hitler analogy). As for Democrats for Kounty Kentral Kominterm, we have Victoria R Garcia of Arnold, Ashley Heffernan of Annapolis and Van O. Lee of Edgewater. Hmmm....three Dems and seven GOPartyers.

Look here for frequent updates to all the 2010 election campaigns with 2010 Elections Again! LISTEN TCP Publisher Paul Foer on 1430WNAV at 8:15 every weekday morning or click on the WNAV icon to the right, press On demand and On The Foerfront to listen. READ CP Publisher Paul Foer's "The Ninth Ward" every Wednesday in The Capital at www.capitalonline.com Identified comments are always welcome. ALL ANONYMOUS COMMENTS will be automatically rejected without being opened.


blogger templates | Make Money Online